Tournament 2008-09

(Click the photo to open full gallery)

Muthtamil Sangam for the first time, proudly announced that this year it is conducting the "NZ Indian Community Cricket Tournament". The tournament started on the 21st of December 2008 and goes on till 8th of March 2009.

We have 9 teams enrolled to participate in this tournament.

  • MuthTamil Association
  • Telugu Association
  • Bengali Association
  • Malayalee Association
  • Tamil Punjabi Association
  • Indian 30+
  • Ashok XI
  • Tamil Christians
  • Manik XI

These teams will be challenging each other to win the "Spirit of Cricket" trophy. The trophy is sponsored by our President Mr. Ilango Krishnamoorthy. Prizes for the Best Batsman, Best Bowler and Best player are sponsored by Mr. Vijay of Esportsnet. Cash Prize of $500 to the winner is sponsored by Mr. Lalit Bajaj of Greenline Financial Solutions and the cash prize of $250 to the runners by Mr Suresh of RRK Foods. Mr. Sebastian donated $200 towards T-shirt for the players. The coordinator for this tournament is Mr. Vai Ravindran and Mr. Sebastian. Our member Mr. Raj Dawson organized the whole tournament.

Muthtamil Sangam (MTS) has formed a team of young tamil boys and being lead by Mr. Wells Albert & Mr. Deepan. We have at the moment 18 of our Tamil Boys being part the MTS Team.

Tamil Christians won 2009 Spirit of Cricket Trophy and Muthtamil Sangam team were the runners and all prizes were awarded in the presence of the Hon. Dr. Rajen Prasad MP (Member of Parliament) and Mr. Sridharan Sriram (former India international player)

Thanks to all the sponsors, Mercury Printz, E-sportsnet, Greenline Financial Solutions Ltd, Shaffron Resturant, RRK Foods, Mohammad Halal, Spice King, Web-Kiwi, Richardson Auto Services and Sebastian.

You are here: Home Activities Tournament 2008-09
Web Sponsorers
Mercury PrintzAC PlusMortgage MastersAvondale LawSoundhar & ShebaRRK FoodsHygrade Motors